Mission Accomplished!

5 Jun

 

I made it just over 2 miles alternating running and walking. Programming my playlist to alternate longer fast songs and slightly slower, shorter songs really helped me keep going  – it’s much easier to keep running up hills when I know Gaga is going to fade out in twenty seconds and I can walk. After mapping my route on Daily Mile, I realized that I definitely ran a lot faster outside than I did on the treadmill; I totally expected it to be the opposite! Even with walking breaks, my pace was a 12:47 mile, which I realize is pretty slooooooooooow for all you runners out there, but not too shabby for this snail. I copied my playlist below for anyone interested. I got home about a third of the way through “Monster” so I figure I was out for about 27 minutes.

2 Responses to “Mission Accomplished!”

  1. shawn June 6, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    Way to go! : )

Leave a Reply

