Phew

9 Jun

After putting off my run all day, I finally went. It was a little hot (as you can tell), but a lot cooler than it was this afternoon. I really didnt’ feel like going today. I was feeling a little sore after doing Jillian Michaels DVDs and running two days in a row, but after a post-work nap, I bit the bullet. I also used my cute new running skirt as extra incentive.

(Self-conscious much? Check out that tiny mucle!) Kind of silly, but it did get me out of the house. I was even able to keep up my faster pace (well, close to it) while running the farthest to date. Woot. Woot.

Gratuitous sweaty shots? I’m considering doing a stint of daily food (b)logging on here as a sort of healthy eating experiment. I’ve got about two weeks before I head to my parents’ for my mom’s birthday (and I know that the chances of me eating super healthily while there are slim) and given my new dabbling in running, I thought it might be a good time to get myself on track. I logged my food today in my planner (because I am a nerd and still have one), but I haven’t decided on the format for the blog or even if I should really do it…Although I am leaning that way. Any thoughts?

4 Responses to “Phew”

  1. Wendolyn Vermeer June 9, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    Friend o’ Kat here, she turned me on to your blog. I vacillate between Flexitarian and Vegan-ish, myself. LOVE the gratuitous sweaty shots, and keep on runnin’, woman! I would gladly follow your training and kitchen/recipe experimentation, as I’m beginning marathon training in just a few weeks and am currently struggling to make peace with food. So you’d have at least one interested, devoted follower (you’re already in my feed reader). My 2 cents. Cheers!

    • vertige de la cuisine June 10, 2011 at 9:23 pm #

      Thanks! Wow, a marathon. I’m hoping to do a 5k this fall (I’m still pretty new to this running thing). I did a cursory check of races in my area this summer, but didn’t find much of anything. I think I’ll put together a food post this weekend when I have a little more time to write and pluck up my courage. I’m enjoying the silliness of the post-run shots so I think there’s a good chance that they’ll become a blog staple.

  2. Diana June 10, 2011 at 11:16 am #

    Love your running skirt! Admire your dedication. Oh, by the way, I’m sure your Mother has some healthy food!!!

    • vertige de la cuisine June 10, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      Thanks, Mom. I’m sure you will have some healthy stuff at home, but I know that I will also consumer more than my fair share of crispy treats so…yeah.

Leave a Reply

